Frequently Asked Questions

Can't find answers to your questions below? Please do not hesitate to contact us via our contact form.

For the time being, schooling at L'Autre École stops at CM2. How will the rest of the schooling take place from the 6th grade onwards?


The teachings given at L'Autre École follow the fundamental basis of National Education. In all these subjects (French, Mathematics, History and Geography) our commitment is that the level of the children will be at a minimum for each class, that of a child in a traditional school. 

Our desire is to go even further by transmitting other skills in a climate that will be beneficial to all learning. We believe that the development of certain qualities/competences, such as self-confidence, adaptability, meta-cognition, and the development of socio-emotional skills will be assets throughout life, and therefore when the child joins a more traditional curriculum. 

In this way, we want to enable children who graduate from L'Autre École to succeed in whatever field they choose! In fact, the "accomplished" children who leave this type of school are generally children who do better in school afterwards and develop their leadership skills in the schools they will join. 

 

Of course a period of adaptation will be necessary, but children will be accompanied in this transition by preparation from CM2 onwards for the different requirements of the traditional system, in particular by taking exams or gradually integrating a grading system. A tutoring mechanism will also allow our 6 th brand new alumni to help their former classmates. 

For further reflection 

Are you planning to open a junior high and high school?


We have been very sensitive to your numerous requests to continue the pedagogical development through the opening of a middle school and a high school. The ambition of L'Autre École is to contribute to a transformation of the education system as a whole and to provide for the education of your children for as long as possible. 

Nevertheless, in the short term, it seems preferable to us to strengthen our expertise on primary education. We are therefore in the process of setting up partnerships with existing colleges and, above all, we support and accompany the emergence of colleges with the same convictions as us (notably Harmony Schools).

In the longer term, L'Autre École aims to be an innovative school that reinvents the way of educating. It's a great project, but how do we ensure that our children will be prepared to face and integrate into tomorrow's world?

Firstly, as anxious as it may be, we do not know the world of tomorrow! At the end of the 20' Maria Montessori recalled

''Let's not raise our children for today's world. "This world will be gone when they grow up. And we have no way of knowing what kind of world they'll have. So let's teach them to adapt. 

Today, the pace of change has further accelerated and we are experiencing transformations that are transforming our economic, political and social model ... our way of doing business. For Sir Ken Robinson, "it is education that is supposed to lead us to this elusive future", a future where 85% of jobs in 2030 do not yet exist.

 

After having "dialogued with and accepted this uncertainty" (Edgar Morin), we can nevertheless anticipate certain essential skills in the face of the major trends that are emerging to prepare children as well as possible. 

These include complex problem solving, critical thinking, creativity, emotional intelligence, the ability to live together and understand others, and cognitive flexibility. These are all skills that we wish to transmit in our teaching. 

 

Many education experts, intellectuals and political leaders share our observation. Simply, school reforms are penalized by the time elapsed between awareness of the problems, decision, implementation and impact. The time lag between the intention behind the curriculum and educational outcomes is generally too long.

By our size, our independence, our capacity to innovate, our agility we L'Autre École can reduce this delay so that our collective awareness can find echo in our teachings. We thus have a competitive advantage in adapting to the world of tomorrow. 

 

Finally, we believe that education in the 21st century must not only prepare people to join the workforce, it must also and above all prepare them for life. In particular, it must enable everyone to emancipate themselves from their environment, and give them the keys to freeing themselves and deconditioning themselves from the narratives that surround us. 

For further reflection

-

At L'Autre École, there is very little homework (less than 15 min) and no grading. How can I be sure that my child's level will be satisfactory? That he or she progresses and progresses well compared to children enrolled in a conventional system? 

 

L'Autre École is based on recent research by pedagogues, neuroscientists and chrono-biologists who indicate that homework should take a maximum of 15 min / day in cycle 2 and 20 min in cycle 3, should take place around 4:30 pm (time when intellectual performance is at its best) and only involve reinvestment and training.

Homework is also a means of concretizing parents' commitment to their children's schooling.

 

Following the example of the National Education system, which tends to do away with the grading system, L'Autre École teaches students to situate themselves, to identify their levels in the acquisition of skills. Grades do not accurately measure students' skills because various factors enter into the grading (order of correction, fatigue of the evaluated, evaluator, social bias.). 

L'Autre École favours formative assessment (during learning with a system of indicators of where the student is and what he or she should be aiming for) rather than summative assessment (at the end of learning). The teacher's advice leads the student to think in terms of skills, strengths and weaknesses, and the progress to be made.

Finally, all too often the rating system, through the ratings, has been diverted from its initial use. Too often it is used to sort, compare, devalue ... which undermines confidence, which is essential for learning. 

For further reflection

 -

L'Autre École is a school in the process of being created and is based on rates that are accessible to all. What is the business model of L'Autre École? How can we ensure that it will not disappear in the coming years? 

 

As you know, L'Autre École is a non-contractual private school, which benefits from National Education accreditation but receives no funding from the State or local authorities. Today the average expenditure for a pupil in the public system is around 8690 € /year, with a pupil/teacher ratio of 1 teacher for 26 pupils. 

 

L'Autre École's funding is entirely supported by the families. Tuition fees must cover all of our operating costs (salaries, rent, teaching materials). 

 

In order to be a school accessible to all, we have set up a self-financed solidarity financing system, involving a fee structure that varies according to family income. This system must allow each family to make the same financial effort, commensurate with its means. In the future, we also plan to have part of this equalization supported by patronage, in order to reduce the burden borne by families.  

 

Finally, we take this opportunity to remind you that L'Autre École is a social enterprise. It seeks to reconcile its social purpose with economic efficiency. In particular, L'Autre École is not intended to generate profits other than those necessary for its development. 

Its operation thus follows the main principles of the social and solidarity economy (limited profit-making, wage scale control, democratic management that encourages the participation of members and users, etc.).

 

-

The teaching offered at The Other School is bilingual. In concrete terms, how is English taught? How do you manage the different levels of English?


Bilingualism is a central dimension of L'Autre École's pedagogy. Both because it is a necessary tool for free evolution, an indispensable opening to the world, but also for the lifelong neuro-cognitive effects it provides. It is also a richness that allows us to welcome children from all over the world. English is taught, in small groups, by native teachers who teach their languages while also transmitting through their culture a different view of the world. 

 

This year's kindergarten children have two teachers, one Francophone and one Anglophone. Immersion is total and throughout the day. In the elementary classes, beginner children are immersed in a language bath with, at certain times, work in common with the whole class on a specific subject, and at other times, more specific work on learning vocabulary, grammar and reading/writing according to their level.

Children who have an intermediate level and/or mother tongue are taken in small groups to progress according to their needs. 

 

If the language level permits, classes in science, mathematics, handicrafts, sports, choir, are taught in English to achieve more than 50% exposure to English. 

For further reflection 

-

Why are the classes multi-level? 

 

Offering multi-level classes is a strong pedagogical choice on our part. On this point, we are directly inspired by the work of Maria Montessori, certain alternative schools (the Hummingbird School, Living School, certain classes in the countryside) or other innovative schools abroad, as well as on the state of current research. 

Concretely, multi-level is a "Win-Win". It allows older people to regularly attend learning sessions, to reinvest in them, to formulate them, to put words on them, which allows a perennial and quality automation and quite simply the best way to retain. It offers the possibility for younger people to learn from their peers, to activate their mirror neurons, to observe a learner with whom they can identify, while arousing their curiosity and willingness to invest in fields to which they would not have had natural access. 

 

The diversity of profiles encourages the child to question himself, to adapt, which allows for mutual enrichment, open-mindedness, mental flexibility, and the development of empathy as well. 

 

Finally, even if there are unassailable constants in the cognitive and emotional development of children, multi-level education makes it possible to be less compartmentalized in terms of age distribution, which is necessarily somewhat arbitrary, and guarantees greater flexibility to meet the needs of each individual.

For further reflection

L'Autre Ecole wants to be a school accessible to all children, whatever their profile or level? How do you manage this heterogeneity and ensure that the children progress appropriately? 

 

The pedagogy of L'Autre École is active and differentiated. It is therefore the teacher, through a fine knowledge of the needs of his students, who will nourish each learner. For this, our small staff is a major asset. 

In addition, our teachers are trained to deal with the heterogeneity of the classes that occur at various levels (ages, grade levels, learning profiles). 

 

Concretely, once the profiles and forms of intelligence have been identified, the teachers build their courses, adapt the working methods and the proposed materials to meet the educational needs of each child. Group work with confrontation of strategies alternates with work in homogeneous groups (depending on the profile of understanding, the form of intelligence, etc.).

 

Finally, to ensure progress, a weekly formative evaluation system is set up. A written assessment is drawn up every half-semester, and a half-yearly skills booklet is given to the families.

For further reflection

-

Today there are more and more kindergartens, especially of Montessori inspiration. What is the point of educating our children from kindergarten onwards at L'Autre École ?

L'Autre École accompanies the child in a complete and personalized way. The pedagogy of L'Autre École is unique and tries to find a middle way between different requirements. Notably:

1/ The development of the child's autonomy and his integration into a community

2/ Benevolence and respect for the rules

3/ The recognition and enhancement of the uniqueness of each child

4/ The search for excellence for all 

To paraphrase Maria Montessori, it is a matter of "filling the vase" AND "letting the spring spring flow". We have thus done a lot of work towards this goal. The number of skills we want to transmit is important and the brain plasticity of children between 3 and 5 years old is extremely strong.

Céline Alvarez, in support of the work on brain imaging carried out by Stanislas Deheane, writes: "During the first six years of life, human beings possess a brain mechanism that could be said to be absorbing, endowing them with the power to embody the environment effortlessly, making an impressive number of neuronal connections for each experience. And, of the hundreds of connections it creates per second, the brain retains only the most frequently used connections. This is what is called synaptic pruning, this is how human beings learn and specialize. "This is why it seems preferable to us that children be exposed to our pedagogy as early and as long as possible, so that they can be followed over a long period of time that is conducive to the co-construction of the teachings specific to their needs throughout their schooling.

For further reflection 

-


Yoga and meditation, but why?

If these disciplines are fashionable, it is above all for us to allow a harmonious development of the child, to allow him by breathing to improve his concentration and to manage his stress.

 

We refer you to the many articles and studies that are flourishing. 

 

-

 

How do you ensure the safety of children on your premises?

 

The opening of the school was subject to prior authorisation from the town planning departments of the town hall and the prefecture. The work was carried out in accordance with the provisions in force concerning fire safety in particular.  

 

In order to ensure the safety of children as much as possible, we follow precisely the provisions of the National Education system with the implementation of the Vigipirate plan, and even more so concerning the safety and movement of children inside and outside the establishment. 

 

Security is provided at the entrance to the premises by an intercom and an external surveillance camera.

A sufficient number of adults accompany the children on outings, which are mostly on foot, by bus or coach.

 

Finally, we conducted evacuation drills. The safety instructions in case of exposure to toxic gas are posted as well as the safety instructions in case of intrusion. 

-


How can the link between parents and school be strengthened?

 

We conceive L'Autre École as a project in co-construction with all the parents who choose to join us. It is a question for us of giving back their full place to the primary custodians of education. This nevertheless imposes clear limits in the respect of the roles of each one. 

 

In order to strengthen this link, we wanted the school to be an open and welcoming space, a place of exchange and sharing in which everyone can offer to contribute, to participate in different projects by bringing their own assets. We also wanted to put in place reinforced communication tools to maintain a close link.  

Finally, we will continue to organize meetings of this type to further strengthen this learning collective in creation.

Foire aux questions

Vous ne trouvez pas de réponses ci-dessous aux questions que vous vous posez ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter via notre formulaire de contact

Pour l’instant la scolarité au sein de L’Autre École s’arrête au CM2. Comment se passera la suite de la scolarité à partir de la 6ème ?


Les enseignements dispensés au sein de L’Autre École suivent le socle fondamental de l’ÉducationNationale.  Sur toutes ces matières (Français, Mathématiques, Histoires etGéographie) notre engagement est que le niveau des enfants sera à minima pour chaque classe, celui d’un enfant dans école traditionnelle. 

Notre désir est d’aller encore plus loin en transmettant d’autres compétences, dans un climat qui sera bénéfique à tous les apprentissages. Nous pensons ainsi que le développement de certaines qualités/compétences, telles que la confiance ensoi, l’adaptabilité, la méta-cognition, le développement des compétences socio-émotionnelles seront des atouts tout au long de la vie, et par conséquent lorsque l’enfant rejoindra un cursus plus traditionnel. 

Nous souhaitons ainsi permettre aux enfants qui sortent de L’Autre École de réussir dans n’importe quel domaine qu’ils choisiront ! D’ailleurs, les enfants « réalisés » qui sortent de ce type d’école sont en générale des enfants qui réussissent mieux leur scolarité par la suite et développent leurs capacités de leadership au sein des établissements qu’ils seront amenés à rejoindre. 

 

Bien sûr un temps d’adaptation sera nécessaire, mais les enfants seront accompagnés dans cette transition par une préparation à partir du CM2 aux exigences différentes du système traditionnel, notamment par la réalisation d’examen ou l’intégration progressive d’un système de notation. Un mécanisme de tuilage permettra également à nos 6 ème  tous nouveaux alumni d’aider leurs anciens camarades. 

Pour poursuivre la réflexion 

Envisagez-vous d'ouvrir un collège et un lycée ?


Nous avons été très sensibles à vos nombreuses demandes de poursuivre la montée pédagogique par l’ouverture d’un collège et d’un lycée.  L’ambition de L’Autre École est bien de contribuer à une transformation du système éducatif dans sa globalité et de pourvoir à l’éducation de vos enfants le plus longtemps possible. 

Néanmoins, à court terme, il nous semble préférable de renforcer notre expertise sur le primaire.  Aussi nous sommes en train de mettre en place des partenariats avec des collèges existants et surtout nous soutenons et accompagnons l’émergence de collèges portant les mêmes convictions que nous (notamment Harmony Schools)

A plus long terme, L’Autre École se veut une école innovante qui réinvente la façon d’éduquer. C’est un beau projet, mais comment nous assurer que nos enfants seront préparés à affronter et à s’intégrer dans le monde de demain ?

Premièrement, aussi anxiogène que cela puisse être, le monde de demain nous ne le connaissons pas !  Dès la fin des années 20’ Maria Montessori rappelait

''N’élevons pas nos enfants pour le monde d’aujourd’hui. Ce monde n’existera plus lorsqu’ils seront grands. Et rien ne nous permet de savoir quel monde sera le leur. Alors apprenons-leur à s’adapter''. 

Aujourd’hui le rythme des évolutions s’est encore accéléré et nous vivons des transformations qui bouleversent notre modèle économique, politique et sociètale … notre façon de faire société.  Pour Sir Ken Robinson « c’est l’éducation qui est censé nous emmener vers ce futur insaisissable », un futur où 85% des emplois en 2030 n'existent pas encore.

 

Après avoir « dialogué avec, accepté cette incertitude » (Edgar Morin), nous pouvons néanmoins anticiper certaines compétences essentielles face aux grandes tendances qui se dessinent pour préparer aux mieux les enfants. 

Il s’agit notamment de la résolution de problème complexe, de la pensée critique, de la créativité, de l’intelligence émotionnelle, de la capacité à vivre ensemble et comprendre l’autre, de la flexibilité cognitive. Autant de compétences que nous souhaitons transmettre dans nos enseignements. 

 

Beaucoup d’experts de l’éducation, d’intellectuels de responsables politiques, partagent notre constat. Simplement les réformes scolaires sont pénalisées par le temps écoulé entre la prise de conscience des problèmes, la décision, la mise en œuvre et les retombées. Le délai nécessaire entre l’intention qui sous-tend le programme scolaire et les résultats en termes d’enseignement est généralement trop long.

Par notre taille, notre indépendance, notre capacité à innover, notre agilité nous pouvons à L’Autre École réduire ce délai pour que nos prises de consciences collectives trouvent écho dans nos enseignements. Nous possédons ainsi un avantage compétitif pour s’adapater davantage au monde de demain. 

 

Enfin, nous pensons que l’éducation du XXIème siècle ne doit pas seulement préparer les gens à rejoindre la force de travail, elle doit aussi et surtout les préparer à la vie. Notamment, elle doit permettre à chacun de s’émanciper de son environnement, et donner les clés pour se libérer et se déconditionner des récits qui nous entourent. 

Pour poursuivre la réflexion

-

Au sein de L’Autre École, il n’y a que très peu de devoirs (moins de 15 min) et pas de notation. Comment s’assurer que le niveau de mon enfant sera satisfaisant ? Qu’il avance et progresse convenablement par rapport à des enfants inscrits dans un système classique ? 

 

L’Autre École s’appuie sur les recherches récentes de pédagogues, neuro scientifiques et chrono biologistes qui indiquent que les devoirs doivent prendre maximum 15 min / jour en cycle 2 et20 min au cycle 3, doivent avoir lieu vers 16h30 (temps où les performances intellectuelles sont les meilleures) et ne concernent que du réinvestissement et de l’entrainement.

Les devoirs sont également un moyen de concrétiser l’engagement des parents dans la scolarité des enfants.

 

A l’instar de l’Education Nationale qui tend à faire disparaitre le système de notation, L’Autre École apprend aux élèves à se situer, à identifier leurs niveaux dans l’acquisition des compétences. Les notes ne mesurent pas de façon précise les compétences des élèves car divers facteurs entrent dans la notation (ordre de correction, fatigue de l’évalué, évaluateur, biais sociaux.). 

L’Autre École favorise l’évaluation formative (en cours d’apprentissage avec un système d’indicateurs de là où se situe l’élève et ce vers quoi il doit tendre) plutôt que l’évaluation sommative (en fin d’apprentissage). Les conseils du professeur amènent l’élève à réfléchir en termes de compétences, de points forts et de points faibles, de progressions à réaliser.

Enfin, trop souvent le système d’évaluation, à travers les notations a été détourné de son usage initial. Trop souvent il sert à trier, comparer, dévaloriser … ce qui nuit à la confiance, pourtant indispensable à l’apprentissage. 

Pour poursuivre la réflexion

 -

L’Autre École est une école en création qui repose sur des tarifs accessibles à tous. Quel est le modèle économique de L’Autre École ? Comment nous assurer que celle-ci ne disparaitra pas dans les prochaines années ? 

 

Comme vous le savez, L’Autre École est une école privée hors contrat, qui bénéficie de l’accréditation de l’Education Nationale mais ne reçoit aucun financement de la part de l’Etat ou des collectivités locales. Aujourd’hui la dépense moyenne pour un élève dans le système public est d’environ 8690 € /an, avec un taux d’encadrement de 1enseignant pour 26 élèves. 

 

Le financement de L’Autre École est entièrement supporté par les familles. Les frais de scolarité doivent couvrir l’ensemble de nos coûts de fonctionnement (salaires, loyers, matériels pédagogiques). 

 

Afin d’être une école accessible à tous, nous avons mis en place un système de financement solidaire autofinancé, impliquant une tarification qui varie en fonction du revenu des familles. Ce système doit permettre à chaque famille de réaliser le même effort financier, à la hauteur de ses moyens. A l’avenir, nous envisageons également de faire supporter une partie de cette péréquation par du mécénat, afin de réduire la charge supportée par les familles.  

 

Enfin, nous en profitons pour vous rappeler que L’Autre École est une entreprise sociale. Elle cherche à concilier sa finalité sociale avec l’efficacité économique. Notamment, L’Autre École n’a pas pour vocation à dégager des bénéfices autres que ceux nécessaires à son développement. 

Son fonctionnement suit ainsi les grands principes de l’économie sociale et solidaire (lucrativité limitée, encadrement de l’échelle des salaires, gestion démocratique qui favorise la participation des membres et des usagers … )

 

-

L’enseignement proposé au sein de L’Autre École est bilingue. Concrètement comment l’anglais est il enseigné ? Comment gérez-vous les différents niveaux d'anglais ?


Le bilinguisme est une dimension centrale de la pédagogie de L’Autre École. À la fois car c’est  un outil nécessaire pour évoluer librement, une ouverture indispensable sur  le monde, mais également aussi pour les effets neuro cognitifs tout au long de la vie qu’il procure. C’est également une richesse qui nous permet d’accueillir des enfants venant du monde entier.  L’anglais est dispensé, en petit groupe, par des enseignants natifs qui enseignent leurs langues en transmettant également par leur culture un autre regard sur le monde. 

 

Cette année, les enfants de maternelle ont deux enseignants, un francophone et un anglophone. L’immersion est totale et tout au long de la journée.  Dans les classes élémentaires, les enfants débutants sont immergés dans un bain de langue avec à certains moments un travail en commun avec toute la classe sur un sujet précis, et à d’autres moments, un travail plus spécifique sur l’apprentissage du vocabulaire, de la grammaire et de la lecture/écriture selon leur niveau.

Les enfants qui ont un niveau intermédiaire et/ou langue maternelle sont pris en petits groupes pour progresser selon leurs besoins. 

 

Si le niveau de langue le permet, les cours de sciences, les mathématiques, les travaux manuels, le sport, la chorale, sont dispensés en anglais pour arriver à plus de 50% d’exposition à l’anglais. 

Pour poursuivre la réflexion 

-

Pourquoi les classes sont-elles multi niveaux ? 

 

Proposer des classes multi niveaux est un choix pédagogique fort de notre part.  Nous nous inspirons sur ce point directement des travaux de Maria Montessori, de certaines écoles alternatives (l’école du Colibri, Living School, certaines classes de campagnes) ou d’autres écoles innovantes à l’étranger, ainsi que sur l’état de la recherche actuelle. 

Concrètement, le multi niveaux est un « Win-Win ». Il permet aux plus âgés de fréquenter régulièrement des apprentissages, de les réinvestir, de les formuler, de mettre des mots dessus, ce qui permet une automatisation pérenne et de qualité et tout simplement le meilleur moyen de retenir. Il offre la possibilité pour les plus jeunes d’apprendre par les pairs, d’activer leurs neurones miroirs, d’observer un apprenant auquel il peut s’identifier, tout en attisant sa curiosité et sa volonté d’investir des champs de domaines auxquels il n’aurait pas eu naturellement accès. 

 

La diversité de profils incite l’enfant à se questionner, à s’adapter, ce qui permet un enrichissement mutuel, une ouverture d’esprit, une flexibilité mentale, un développement de l’empathie aussi. 

 

Enfin, même si il existe des constantes indépassables dans le développement  cognitif et émotionnel des enfants, le multi niveau permet ainsi d’être moins cloisonné sur la répartition par âge, forcément un peu arbitraire, et garantit plus de souplesse pour répondre aux besoins de chacun. 

Pour poursuivre la réflexion

L’AutreEcole se veut une école accessible à tous les enfants, quelques soient leurs profils ou leurs niveaux ? Comment gérez-vous cette hétérogénéité et vous assurez vous que les enfants progressent convenablement ? 

 

La pédagogie de L’Autre École est active et différenciée. C’est donc l’enseignant à travers une connaissance fine du besoin de ses élèves qui va nourrir chaque apprenant. Pour cela, nos petits effectifs constituent un atout majeur. 

En plus, nos enseignants sont formés à gérer l’hétérogénéité des classes qui intervient à divers niveaux (âges, niveaux scolaires, profils d’apprentissage) 

 

Concrètement, une fois les profils et formes d’intelligence identifiés, les enseignantes construisent leurs cours, adaptent les modalités de travail, les supports proposés afin de répondre aux besoins éducatifs de chaque enfant. Des temps de travail en collectif avec confrontations de stratégies alternent avec des temps de travail en groupes homogènes (selon le profil de compréhension la forme d’intelligence…)

 

Enfin pour s’assurer de la progression, un système d’évaluation formative hebdomadaire est mis en place. Un bilan écrit est rédigé à chaque demi-semestre, un livret de compétences semestriel est remis aux familles.

Pour poursuivre la réflexion

-

Il existe aujourd’hui de plus en plus d’école maternelle, notamment d’inspiration Montessori. Quel est l’intérêt de scolariser nos enfants dès la maternelle au sein de L'Autre École ?

L’Autre École accompagne l’enfant de manière complète et personnalisée. La pédagogie de L’Autre École est unique et tente de trouver une voie de milieu entre différentes exigences.  Notamment :

1/ Le développement de l’autonomie de l’enfant et son intégration dans un collectif

2/ La bienveillance et le respect des règles

3/ La reconnaissance et la valorisation de la singularité de chaque enfant

4/ La recherche d’une excellence pour tous 

Pour paraphraser Maria Montessori, il s’agit de « remplir le vase » ET de « laisser jaillir la source ». Nous avons ainsi réalisé un travail important pour tendre vers cet objectif.  Le nombre de compétences que nous souhaitons transmettre est important et la plasticité cérébrale de l’enfant entre 3 et 5 ans est  extrêmement forte.

Céline Alvarez, à l’appui des travaux sur l’imagerie cérébrale menés par Stanislas Deheane, écrit « Lors des six premières années de sa vie, l’être humain possède un mécanisme cérébral que l’on pourrait dire absorbant, le dotant du pouvoir d’incarner l’environnement sans effort, en réalisant pour chaque expérience vécue, un nombre impressionnant de connexions neuronales. Et, parmi les centaines de connexions qu’il crée par seconde, le cerveau ne conserve que les connexions les plus fréquemment utilisées. C'est ce que l'on appelle l'élagage synaptique, c'est ainsi que l'être humain apprend et se spécialise » C’est pourquoi, il nous paraît préférable que les enfants soient exposés le plus tôt et le plus longtemps possible à notre pédagogie, afin de les suivre sur un temps long propice à la co-construction des enseignements propres à ses besoins tout au long de sa scolarité.

Pour poursuivre la réflexion 

-


Du yoga et de la méditation, mais pourquoi ? 

Si ces disciplines sont à la mode, il s’agit surtout pour nous de permettre un développement harmonieux de l’enfant, lui permettre par la respiration d’ améliorer sa concentration et gérer son stress.

 

Nous vous renvoyons aux nombreuses articles et études qui fleurissent. 

 

-

 

Comment assurez-vous la sécurité des enfants dans vos locaux ?

 

L’ouverture de l’école a été soumise à une autorisation préalable des services de l’urbanisme de la mairie et de la préfecture. Les travaux ont été menés en conformité avec les dispositions en vigueur concernant la sécurité incendie notamment.  

 

Afin d’assurer au mieux la sécurité des enfants, nous suivons précisément les dispositions de l’Education nationale avec la mise en place du plan Vigipirate, et plus encore concernant la sécurité et les déplacements des enfants à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de l’établissement. 

 

La sécurité est assurée à l’entrée dans les locaux par un interphone et une caméra extérieure de surveillance.

Un nombre suffisant d’adultes accompagne les enfants en sorties qui se font majoritairement à pied, en bus ou en car.

 

Enfin nous avons réalisé des exercices d’évacuation. Les consignes de sécurité en cas d’exposition à un gaz toxique sont affichées tout comme les consignes de sécurité en cas d’intrusion. 

-


Comment renforcer le lien entre les parents et l'école ?

 

Nous concevons L’Autre École comme un projet en co-construction avec tous les parents qui font le choix de nous rejoindre. Il s’agit pour nous de redonner toute leur place aux dépositaires premier de l’éducation. Cela impose néanmoins des limites claires dans le respect des rôles de chacun. 

 

Afin de renforcer ce lien, nous avons souhaité que l’école soit un espace ouvert et accueillant, un lieu d’échange et de partage dans lequel tout un chacun peut se proposer de contribuer, de participer à différents projets en apportant son propres avoir.  Nous avons également souhaité mettre en place des outils de communication renforcée  pour maintenir un lien de proximité.  

Enfin nous allons continuer à organiser des réunions de ce type pour renforcer davantage ce collectif apprenant en création.